CIM Training – week 5

Wow!  Over a month of marathon training!  And I’ve continued doing so well.  I’m so happy I’ve decided not to care about my paces.  Sure, I have my pace chart floating around here, and I might try to add in my other pace chart that is probably more realistic.  But I’m just running.  I’m obviously trying to hit my paces, but if I don’t hit them, I don’t mind.  I’m just going to get out there and run.

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 11.08.03 AM

Monday, August 28th

Scheduled: 8 miles at long pace
What I did: 8 miles @ 9:34 min/mile.

Tuesday, August 29th

Scheduled: Rest day
What I did: Rested!

Wednesday, August 30th

Scheduled: 5 x 1000m, 400m recovery
What I did:
This run was hard!  I started late.  I also wrote a post about it.  Read it here.

Thursday, August 31st

Scheduled: Rest day.
What I did: Rested!

Friday, September 1st

Scheduled: 6 miles at tempo pace
What I did: 1 mile warm up, 6 miles at 9:05min/mile (approx) , 1 mile cool down.
I wasn’t sure how I would go with this tempo run.  It was the first one I have done outside.  Add in fairly warm and humid weather (luckily I got a few sprinkles of rain).  But I nailed it!  So happy with how it went.  I even got progressively faster (on purpose).

Saturday, September 2nd

Scheduled: 5 miles @ easy pace
What I did: 5 miles @ 10:18 min/mile

Sunday, September 3rd

Scheduled: 4 miles @ easy pace
What I did: 4 miles @ 10:19 min/mile
At the start of this run I felt awful.  I wanted to turn around.  I wasn’t feeling it.  At the end, I felt great!  I could have run more!  Love it when that happens!

I also got in an hour and a half surf!  The first time in about 3 months.  I’m feeling so sore and tired from it, but so good at the same time!

DCIM101GOPRO

 

This Week’s Total Mileage: 31.36

Training Total Mileage: 135.36

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

