CIM Training – Week 1

Screen Shot 2017-03-28 at 11.08.03 AM

The first week of marathon training was a success!  Now, it’s a bit of a jip – the first 4 days was no running!  No wonder I could do this week with ease!  I’m excited to get this training going!  (I uploaded the paces earlier, and I believe they are for a 3:50 marathon time, so far I’m actually falling into these paces, so I might try to hit these…..)

Monday, July 31st

IMG_1079

Scheduled:  Rest Day
What I did: 2.5 miles treadmill running:
– Warm up ~ 5mins.
– 1 mile @ 8:58min/mile
– 2 x 1 min @ 7:30min/mile
– 1 x 30sec @6:40min/mile
– Cool down ~ 3mins.

Tuesday, August 1st

Scheduled: Rest day
What I did:
– 10 minutes of stationary cycling
– Teeny bit of ab work
– Teeny bit of stretching

Wednesday, August 2nd

Scheduled: Rest Day
What I did:  Rest

Thursday, August 3rd

Scheduled: Rest Day
What I did:  Rest

IMG_1038Friday, August 4th

Scheduled: 3 – 6 miles @ easy pace
What I did: 4 miles @ 10:14min/mile
– Great run with guests on my tour group!

Saturday, August 5th

Scheduled: 3 miles @ easy pace
What I did: 3 miles @ 10:12min/mile

Sunday, August 6th

Scheduled: 3 miles @ easy pace
What I did: 5 miles @ 9:41min/mile
– Ran with a woman on my tour group – had a great run, added in the missed 2 miles from Friday!

 

Total Mileage: 14.5

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

