wannabe morning runner

Ugh.  I feel this is all I say.  So I apologize for repeating myself again and again.  I want to run mornings.  And then my alarm goes off, and nope.  Not getting out of bed.

This morning was the same.  Alarm off at 6am.  I laid in bed until after 7am on my phone: Instagram, Facebook, the news…. Finally, I got up and am now on my blog with coffee brewing.  What a fail.  Except that there is coffee.

Though, in my defense, it is raining.  And while I love to run in the rain, I hate to begin a run while it is already raining.  Make sense? I don’t know.  Anyway, I looked at the weather forecast for the day, and it looks like it is meant to be raining all day.  It was also 76F when I woke up, and the high is around 80/81F.  What’s a few degrees more?  I figure I can try to prep myself for this rainy warm run and head out for a mid-morning run.

On the cards today is a tempo run.  I’m hoping for 2 or 3 miles at around an 8:50min/mile.  We will see.  I should be able to do this.  I’ve done much harder workouts.

Let’s drink this coffee and go!

I’ll be dodging the puddles today!

 

 

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

