Hapalua Half Marathon Training Week 10

This is becoming a common theme.  Not a great week.

On Thursday when I woke up my left eye was sore.  I went for a run, and a surf, and it just got worse and worse.  It ended up being scratched.  I don’t know if any of you have had a scratched eye, but it is pretty much the worst thing ever.  Sunlight hurts.  I wear contacts, and am pretty much blind as a bat without them (or glasses).  Trying to wear glassed while running in a warm environment also doesn’t work too well.

Oh well.  Plenty of surfing early in the week to make it a little more fun.  My training for the half is pretty much done, and I’m just going to be running for fun and to try and get my speed up to where it should be for  my marathon training starting July.img_0248

Monday, Mar 19th
–  3 surfs in one day!



Tuesday, Mar 20th
–  Surf

Wednesday, Mar 21st
– 2 x 1mile at faster than race pace (9:37min/mile)
Splits: 8:35, 8:35.

Thursday, Mar 22nd
– 4 miles, hill run (9:34min/mile)
– surf!

 

 

 

 

Friday, Mar 23rd
– no running

Saturday, Jan 24th
– no running

Sunday, Mar 25th
– no running

Overview:  Again, was going to be a promising week, and I was excited to fit in a long run on the weekend.  However, with my eye so sore, it just wasn’t possible.  Never mind, there will be plenty of other opportunities to run this year.

Total weekly mileage: 8.5 miles

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

