Hapalua Half Marathon Training Week 9

Again – not the best week, but lots of surfing!

Monday, Mar 12th
–  still sick – no running

Tuesday, Mar 13th
– Still sick, but
– 2 hour surf!

Wednesday, Mar 14th
– 3 miles, easy pace
– surf!

Thursday, Mar 15th
– Found myself sick again (or, I guess not recovered), but of course,
– surf!

Friday, Mar 16th
– 3 miles, easy pace.

Saturday, Jan 17th
– 1 hour and 30 mins, long run
Total 10.3 miles
– surf

Sunday, Mar 18th
– no running

Overview:  Not the week I was hoping for, but, I’m not really bothered by it.  My training isn’t going well, which I know means I won’t PR at the Hapalua Half Marathon.  That’s ok.  I’m going to run it as a fun run – a nice long fun run!

Total weekly mileage: 16.3 miles

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

