Hapalua Half Marathon Training Week 6

Erg.  Week 6.  I didn’t run at all at the start of the week.  I just wasn’t feeling it.  You can read that blog post here.   But, by the end of the week I managed to get going.  I need to get my butt into gear!  

Monday, Feb 20th
 –  tennis

Tuesday, Feb 21st
–  surf
–  tennis

Wednesday, Feb 22nd
 –  surf
–  hike

Thursday, Feb 23rd
–  nothing!  (Well, I went for a nice beach walk with the husband and dog)

Friday, Feb 24th
–  3 mile run, easy pace (10:01min/mile)
–  BBG – legs & cardio, week 7

Saturday, Feb 25th
–  4 mile run, easy pace (10:05min/mile)
–  surf
–  BBG – arms & abs, week 7

Sunday, Feb 26th 

–  3.1 mile run, easy pace (10:25min/mile)
– surf
– 3 mile run, easy pace, up a hill!  Tried to push it for the end.  (9:52min/mile)

 

 

Overview:  So, definitely not my best week.  I did try to do a long run on Sunday, but the weather was too perfect, my legs too tired, and I decided to stop and go for a surf.  So, I went back out in the evening and ran up a hill and then back down.  The going up was tough!  I might try and work on that a little!

Total weekly mileage: 13.1 (Hey, look – a half marathon!  Now if I just can do this in one day instead of 3!)

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

