Not running

I haven’t run in over a week.  Well, that’s not true.  It will be a week exactly this evening.  Do I mind?  Not really.  I have a half marathon less than two months away.  I know I can complete it.  I don’t think I’ll be getting a PR any time soon.  But I’m trying to embrace the whole ‘not caring’ feeling.

I wrote a blog post on motivation.  I know I can get motivated if I want.  But right now, I don’t really want to be motivated.  If I feel like running, I’ll get to it.  If I don’t, I won’t.  I think I might try to try (!!) harder for my marathon at the end of the year, but I don’t really want to get bogged down right now.

DCIM101GOPRO

I’m still working out.  I’m still on the 12 week BBG train.  Week 7 is this week!  It’s the downhill slope to the end.  I’m playing tennis, I’m surfing.  I’m definitely not doing nothing.  Maybe I’ll get the drive to go out and run a lot again, and if that happens, I’ll be excited.  At the moment though, I’m not too worried.

One thought on “Not running

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

