Hapalua Half Marathon Training Week 4

This was a pretty good week.  Still, I’m not 100 percent happy.  I did all three BBG workouts, a great interval run, a great long run, but no tempo.  Oh well.  These things happen.  Let’s see if I can improve next week!

Monday, Feb 6th
 –  1 mile, easy pace – warm up for BBG (10:55min/mile)
–  BBG – legs & cardio, week 5
–  2 mile, easy pace – cool down for BBG(10:39min/mile)

Tuesday, Feb 7th
– 8 x 400m repeats, with 400m recovery, 1 mile warm up, 1 mile cool down
Splits: 7:54, 7:50, 7:54, 7:49, 7:35, 7:41, 7:33, 7:32
Total miles: 6 miles

Wednesday, Feb 8th
 –  1 mile, easy pace – warm up for BBG (10:39min/mile)
–  BBG arms & abs, week 5

Thursday, Feb 9th
–  1 mile, easy pace, (10:08min/mile) – didn’t feel the best, so decided to skip it.

Friday, Feb 10th
–  Surf
–  BBG – full body, week 5


Saturday, Feb 11th

–  9 miles, long run (10:11min/mile)

Sunday, Feb 12th 
–  Foam rolling/stretching

Overview:  Pretty happy with my interval workout, hit all my paces.  The long run was a little struggle.  My plan called for 1 hour 30 minutes, and I didn’t think I could do it.  But I did!  I decided to go for a couple of minutes longer to get in exactly 9 miles.

Total weekly mileage: 20 miles

 

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

