Hapalua Half Marathon Training Week 3

Again, not my best week.  But I’m just kind of over it.  I am sick of where I am.  I’m not getting faster.  It takes so much effort.  But, I’ve signed on to races this year, and I will do them.

Monday, Jan 30th

Tuesday, Jan 31st

Wednesday, Feb 1st
–  BBG arms & abs, week 4
–  2 miles, easy pace (10:22min/mile)

Thursday, Feb 2nd
–  3 miles, easy pace, (10:01min/mile)

Friday, Feb 3rd
–  Yoga
–  BBG – full body, Week 4
– Tempo run, 6 x 5mins, 1 mile warm up, 1 mile cool down.
Splits: 8:43, 8:44, 8:37, 8:41, 8:41, 8:35
Total miles: 6.86 miles

snapseed-16Saturday, Feb 4th
–  nothing!  Well, a little yoga.

Sunday, Feb 5th 
–  Koko Head Hike
–  4 mile run, easy pace, (10:14min/mile)

 

Overview –  So, I didn’t get in my BBG week 4 legs workout – but I may do that next week. – Try to complete 4 workouts instead of 3.

I was meant to do a hill workout, it didn’t happen.

My long run didn’t happen, again.  I got hungry and thought I better stop to eat.  I went from hiking up Koko Head, right into the run and I really should of eaten something in between.  The good news, I ran around Diamond Head with the few hills they have so I feel that is preparing me for the half marathon.

Total weekly mileage: 15.86 miles

2 thoughts on “Hapalua Half Marathon Training Week 3

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

