12 x 400m

Three weeks and three interval sessions!  I think this is a first for me.  I just need to keep it up.  I also want to make sure I post each of my interval/speedwork sessions on here.  That way I can see if any changes are happening.  This could be me getting faster, but I’m hoping it is my rest period that is getting faster or shorter.  I don’t really want to speed up my ‘fast’ times just yet.  If I do that, I could risk injury.

So, this week I did it on the treadmill.  (And again, I hate the new layout for this on Garmin Connect!!!!!!  I just want the split, the time, and the average pace.  I don’t understand the rest of it! Why is average pace and average moving pace different if I was moving the entire time?!?!?)

Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 8.32.06 AMScreen Shot 2016-03-25 at 8.32.20 AM

So, the minute/mile splits for each 400m (or 1/4 mile) are: 7:57, 7:55, 7:58, 7:55, 7:55, 7:54, 7:59, 7:55, 7:58, 7:55, 7:43, 7:43.

Like I said, I did run this on the treadmill, and I did want to run just under an 8 minute/mile.  For my last two I started at that paced, then hit it up a few notches towards the end of the 400m.

Let’s hope this streak continues!

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

