6 x 800m

It definitely cannot be classed as speedwork.  I will call them intervals.  I wish I was faster. But I’m not.  So for right now I am happy that my fast pace is some people’s easy pace.  That’s ok.  I’m going to try and enjoy the journey.  I am not going to rush this process.

This morning I warmed up with a 1 mile jaunt.  (Well, run, but I wanted to use the word jaunt.  Jaunt doesn’t get enough usage.)  I decided on 6 x 800m repeats.  I had to wake up early for this run, so I didn’t want to run too fast and not be able to hold the pace.  I thought 8:30min/miles would be a good target.  After my warm up I decided to decrease the pace to 8:20min/miles.

My splits: (and can I say how much I am not liking the modern view of Garmin Connect?  I really would like it to go back to classic… But I can’t figure out how to get back there!)

Screen Shot 2016-03-17 at 9.04.52 AM

If anyone knows how to get back to the normal Garmin Connect, let me know!

I am happy with my results.  Faster than my goal, and except for running into the wind they felt really comfortable!

2 thoughts on “6 x 800m

  1. Don says:

    There used to be a way to get back to classic view but I’m not seeing it. They must have dropped allowing that. Great job on your running.
    Don

    Like

    • brightsuzanne says:

      Thanks Don! I know you used to be able to go to the web address and delete the /modern/ part and it would go back to normal, but even that doesn’t work now!! Oh well, guess I better learn to love it!

      Like

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

