Weekly recap (Jan 25 – 30, 2016)

This week was tough!  I was in Washington State for the first part, and it was so cold and rainy that it made it difficult to get outside. (As you can see from Monday and Tuesday!)

I flew from Washington down to California for the weekend, and am feeling pretty sick with a cold.  I did manage to get in my long run though! I am here in California for a while! Let’s see if I get out much next week, I think I’m heading out to go snowboarding, so I don’t mind if I don’t run too much!

Monday
Nothing

Tuesday
Nothing, again!

Wednesday
8 x 30sec hill repeats, with 1min 30sec rest, 1 mile warm up, 1 mile cool down.
Plus a few extra miles with the dogs. (Total of 5.5 miles)


Thursday
6 miles, easy pace (but with more hills thrown in!)

Friday
3 mile progression run. Splits: 10:45, 9:45, 8:41 (min/mile).

Saturday
20 min run with my sister-in-law (training for her first ever run) 1.1 miles

 3 mile easy run – 9:04min/mile (turned into abhard workout with all the hills in the neighbourhood)

Sunday
10 miles – last 25mins at harder pace. Splits: 9:53, 9:40, 9:51, 9:46, 9:37, 9:56, 9:12, 8:50, 8:31, 9:50. Average pace: 9:31min/mile. 

Total weekly mileage: 28.6 miles

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

