Week 5 of Marathon Training

Week 5 complete!  Very happy with how my training is going so far.  However, I have only ever run an easy run.  It is a lot easier for me to get out of bed in the morning when I know I don’t need to hit certain paces.  Maybe I need to say to myself, before speed/tempo runs, that it doesn’t matter about the pace, just get out there!

I’ve also haven’t done any strength workouts! Or yoga!  I stretch a little after every run, but I really need to work on getting at least some yoga happening during the week.

So, here is what I have done for the week:

Monday
Rest day – spent the day on Maui!

Tuesday
5 miles at an easy pace (10:03min/mile average)

Wednesday
Rest day!

Thursday
4 miles easy (9:49 mine/mile average)

Friday
5 miles easy pace (9:53 min/mile average)

Saturday
4 miles easy pace (9:53 min/mile average)

Sunday
6 miles easy pace (9:59 min/mile average)

Total weekly miles: 24

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

