easy runs

I haven’t really posted too much lately.  All my runs so far have been ‘easy’ runs.  Though, I have to say, there is nothing easy about running.  I know some people find running easy, yet I am not one.  It is hard. Even those easy paces.  I am hoping one day I will find it easier.

I used to go on blogs and see these amazing runners and want to know where and how they started running.  I found some running sub 3 hour and 30 minute marathons, and looking into it saw that they started with a 5hour plus marathon.  These women gave me huge inspiration, and I would look back at their blogs to see how they got faster.  So, in the hopes that one day I will be one of these fast women, here are a few of my runs.

Easy run pace: 10:00-11:00 minute/mile pace

Today:
This run I had planned to go nice and slow.  It was raining, so I happened to quicken up a little, by accident.  I felt pretty good the entire run, maybe a little tired, but I did run 4 miles the evening before.
Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 7.48.22 PM

Thursday
I felt good going into this run, however by mile 3.25 I felt pretty sick.  IT was quite humid and warm, so that could be why.
Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 7.51.14 PM

Tuesday
This run was while I was on Maui for the night.  I woke up early to fit my run it, and got to run along the coast at Kaanapali.  It was so beautiful, and I felt great the entire run.  A great progression run too!
Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 7.53.23 PM
sodarun

And that is it for the weeks runs so far!  I feel that once I start my speed and tempo runs I will have more of a desire to post about them.

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

