Easy Runs

I have to say, I am really enjoying these easy runs.  Weeks 1 through 5 of my training plan has me ease into it, by only running at an easy pace (which for me is prescribed at a 10:00 – 11:00 minute/mile pace).  I also start of at three runs per week and go up to 6 runs per week.  This is perfect as I have not been running much at all over the last two months.  I am super excited to get into this training.

Looking at the plan it still seems very do-able.  I know I can run the paces I am required to run, however it all depends on how tired my legs will be.  It is a lot more running than I am used to, and I am really excited for the challenge!

So far this week I have completed two easy runs, one 2 mile run and one 3 mile run.  The 2 mile run was faster than I was meant to run, but I managed to slow it down for the 3 mile run, I’ll add my splits below.  I’ve also done two BBG workouts so far, legs and abs.  Last week was week 8 for the Kayla Itsines program, and I only managed to fit in two of the workouts, so I may try to add in the other workout sometime this week if I am able to.  Otherwise I am not too worried, I can tack it on the end if I feel that I have to.  I cannot believe I have made it to week 9 though, especially through my two months in Australia where I was working non-stop.

Tuesday – 2 mile easy run
Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 2.00.42 PM

Thursday – 3 mile easy run
Screen Shot 2015-08-20 at 2.02.56 PM

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

