Finally a long run!

it’s been two weeks since Ice had a decent run.  Actually, the more I think of it the more I am certain I have maybe one run under my belt since then. 

Today’s run was amazing.  I wasn’t sure how far I was going to go, but I decided just to go for it and see.  I am staying up at the beautiful town of Palm Cove, Qld, and it offers great places to run.  I explored new trails and beaches – it was perfect!  I was surprised to see my pace has not been  affected with my lack of running.  I even threw in three faster miles: 9:10, 9:00 and 8:40.  My average for the run was about 9:28 min/mile.

Even though I haven’t been running too much lately, I have been able to get in my BBG workouts.  This week I will be on to week 5!  It is a huge accomplishment that I have made it so far, given my job really does not give me much time off, and any time off I have I really enjoy sleeping!

 
Now I am recovering from my long run, I am sleepy but feel so content. 

Hopefully in the next two weeks I can fit in a few more runs!

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

