Working hard

wow.  It has been a whirlwind few weeks.

I decided to give my body a break with a week off.  After that week I got sick with a horrible cold.  Then I flew to Australia to start my 7ish weeks of work (with only 3 days off, may I add!).  

I haven’t been able to get in too many runs, but I have been able to fit in my BBG workouts.  I’m starting week 3 this week.  I have a couple of runs under my belt, but not too many.  I am not too worried – I did run 7 miles this morning at about a 9:30 pace, so I am not losing any real fitness.  I think as long as I manage to fit in my BBG workouts and a couple of runs a week I will stay relatively fit.  

The good news is, working out makes me feel better.  It is tough to get out of bed, especially after a really long day of work, but I feel so much better for it.  It wakes me up and keeps me going for the day.  I just need to prioritize what I want to work on.  At the moment it is my strength training, that’s where the BBG comes in.  I don’t mind what days I do the workouts on, just as long as they get done!

And a view from last week.

  

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

