the last week

I’ve been pretty bad at posting.  I did go to Disneyland for a work conference this week, so that did affect my running and blogging.

Last night I went on a long run. I tried to keep my pace nice and easy, but the wind was at my back making me go a little faster.  Turning around and running into the wind was tough!  I felt good until around mile 6, then was having some stomach issues.  I’ve never really had any on a run before, and it sucked!  Overall, not the best run but still not too bad.  I am just glad I completed it!

Screen Shot 2015-05-09 at 1.59.48 PM

I did a strength run on the treadmill earlier in the week. 1 mile warm up, then 1 mile repeats that were meant to be at 8:03min/miles.  However, the treadmill goes from 8:00 to 8:06.  I decided to do the first three at 8:06, then the last two faster.  I ended up with the last half a mile at a 7:30 pace.  Then a mile to cool down.  I was incredibly happy that I got this run in, it was right in the middle of all my work, and I didn’t think I could manage it.

Now, I did miss my tempo run this week.  I am planning on running a 10k tomorrow, which will be in place of the tempo.  Fingers crossed I wake up to do that!!

What do you think?? - Leave a Reply!

